Ten Bookish Items I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree

Your Visual Travel Guide.jpg

Joining in on The Broke and the Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesday yet again!

It’s usually fairly easy for me to think of ten books I’d love the have for Christmas, but this year, I keep coming up with only half a dozen. That’s fine, really, because that means I’ve been reading unread books from my own shelves since my birthday in May!

tumblr_neja6cnvwZ1tmdmywo1_500.gif

Twenty-sixteen really was the year of rereads and shelf-cleaning for me. It might not be surprising then that a lot of the items I’m longing for are related to my Harry Potter reread. It’s still shocking to me that I managed to reread all of the Harry Potter books over the Summer and Fall. The last three books were a challenge but I got them all done (thanks to a little binge-reading) the day before Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them was released. The one downside of my reread, of course, is that my stack of Harry Potter collectibles has grown exponentially since I read Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone in May. I have a burgeoning Harry Potter Funko Pop collection and a desire to replace all those Harry Potter DVDs I got rid of a year ago.

I have a feeling my shelves will be in troubles–especially if I get a few of the things on this wish list.

 Ten Bookish Items I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree

christmas-wish-list.jpg1. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone Illustrated Edition / 2. Harry’s First Spell Q-Fig / 3. The Ladies of Grace Adieu by Susanna Clarke / 4. Hermione Ornament / 5. Labyrinth Tales by Cory Godbey / 6. Harry Potter with Hedwig {Hot Topic Exclusive} / 7. A Dance With Dragons by George R. R. Martin / 8. Jacob Kowalski Funko Pop / 9. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Illustrated Edition 

fantastic.jpg

10. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay

What bookish items would be in your letter to Santa?

Gif Source: Tumblr

One thought on “Ten Bookish Items I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree

  1. Gosh I had a hard time figuring out what I wanted from Santa this year – I haven’t kept up with new releases like I did before. I love that your Harry Potter has kicked into high gear! I’ve been meaning to reread the series too, but haven’t gotten to it. It’s definitely time to revisit Hogwarts. 🙂

    These are some great gift bookish gift ideas!

Leave a Reply

