Mystery Mini Monday #2

Mystery MininMo.jpg

Happy Mystery Mini Monday, everyone! It’s been about a month since my inaugural MMM post. Thanks everyone who voted on which box I should get next. Zooptopia won out. The only issue turned out to be Zootopia Mystery Minis are harder to track down right now than you might think. My local Hot Topic had two boxes left, but they were both super, super light. I wanted to get a box with, at least, a slight possibility of Nick or Judy, but I seriously think the ones I shook at Hot Topic were going to be either Mr. Big or Finnick. Hopefully, I’ll be able to find a better selection soon.

In the meantime, I sort of ignored the voting all together and picked up a Batman v Superman box.

giphy.gif

I know, I know. The film wasn’t super popular, but I actually liked it quite a bit–even in spite of fully expecting to hate Batfleck. I’m sort of excited for the “Ultimate Edition” to come out on Blu-ray this week. I’ve heard it’s even better than the Theatrical Cut so I’ll definitely be all for buying it.

What can I say? I’m a DC Comics fan.

The Mystery Minis from the film have been on my to-buy list for awhile. I already have a decent sized BvS Funko collection. I own Wonder Woman (of course), the Toys R Us Exclusive Batman and Superman Set, and Knightmare Batman. I’m still on the lookout for the Rock Candy Woman Woman from the film, but I haven’t tracked her down yet. The Mystery Mini set will have to do for now.

bvsmystery.jpgThe choices for the box include three different Dianas, Alfred, Bruce Wayne, Clark Kent, three Batmans, one Supes, a Superman Soldier, and Aquaman. Seriously, other than the single Superman Soldier, there aren’t any bad options. Wonder Woman, Alfred, and Aquaman top my Most Desirable List, but I wouldn’t fret most of the others.

Duh, duh, duh. . .let’s see what I got!

bvswonderwoman.jpg

Score! Wonder Woman!

Ugh, and I just love her. The detail on her suit and crown is amazing. I love her power pose and angry eyes. This is one Diana you wouldn’t mess with. I have an older Wonder Woman Mystery Mini too, but she’s nowhere near as detailed and tough looking as this one. I’m so glad I took a chance on this box. I can always use more DC Women on my shelves!

wonderwomen.jpgSpeaking of DC Women, is anyone signing up for the Women of DC box from Legion of Collectors? I’m so tempted. In my dreams, it would include an Oracle and/or Black Canary Pop. There are just two things keeping me from signing up:

  1. Funko’s unisex shirts don’t fit me.
  2. I’ve not been thrilled with what I’ve seen in recent Legion and Collector Corps boxes. (Smuggler’s Bounty has been pretty awesome, admittedly.)

I don’t know what to do! What do you think?

Also, who’s your favorite woman from DC Comics? (Mine’s Barbara Gordon a.k.a. Batgirl!)

 

5 thoughts on “Mystery Mini Monday #2

  1. I love my Collector Corps box! I think you should just sign up for the one box! If there’s stuff in it you don’t like, you could always sell it off.

Leave a Reply

