Funko Fridays: Harry Potter and the Funko Pop Exchange

Funko Fridays (1).jpg

With only 15 days left until the release of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, I have to say I’m not feeling ready. That could be because I’ve failed to keep up with my Harry Potter Reread. I stalled somewhere in the middle of the fifth book and had to take a break (A LONG BREAK–I’m currently reading the brick Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell). I think trying to read all seven Harry Potter books in a row was just a bit too ambitious for me. I’m the sort of reader who needs a lot of variety so, apparently, there is a thing as too much Harry Potter.

I still plan on finishing my reread before attempting The Cursed Child. I just probably will be rereading past the release date at this point.

laughing crying.gif

While taking my hiatus from the books, I haven’t taken a break from the series as a whole. I got sorted into my Ilvermorny House a couple of weeks ago and still haven’t come to terms with being placed in Thunderbird. (I’m a Slytherin. It really doesn’t make sense.) I’m tempted to take the test again because I 100% know that I am not a Thunderbird. Horned Serpent or even the Hufflepuff equivalent seems more likely, but not Thunderbird. Nope!

I also have managed to add two new Funko figures to my Harry Potter collection this month. I bought a Harry Potter Mystery Minis box for myself (will share pictures soon!) and I joined in on the Geek Girls x Bloggers’ Funko Exchange and ended up with my second Funko Pop from the line.

My Funko Swap partner was Andrea from Alithea and she was kind enough to send me a Luna Lovegood Pop.

luna-lovegood-pop.jpg

My Harry Potter Funko collection is, obviously, small so I was super happy to add Luna to my set. She’s one of my favorite characters from the series, and I’m still seriously invested in shipping her and Neville Longbottom. I wanted to add Luna to my collection because I thought her figure was absolutely adorable. I love her radish earrings and swirly Mary Jane shoes. She even has a spider ring and impressive wavy hair! While I think some of the Harry Potter figures are a bit boring, Luna–like her character in the books–most certainly isn’t. I’m definitely looking forward to displaying her on my desk!

With Luna Lovegood and Harry in the Sorting Hat in my collection, I’m finding it really difficult not to jump in and start collecting all of the Potter Funkos. Right now, on my very limited wish list, I want Hermione in her Yule Ball gown and Neville. Someday, hopefully, I’ll be able to buy my favorite character of all time, Remus Lupin, too. I’m just worried it will be hard to stop once I start buying this series! I already have so many Pops!!

funko-ladies.jpg

If you’re a Geek Girl Blogger, like me, you should check out the Facebook page of the group who organized the swap. They’re a super encouraging and friendly group of ladies! Also, check out Andrea’s blog. She’ll be blogging about to the swap as well, but she also writes about Funkos and other geeky stuff on the regular so take a look!

So what Ilvermorny House were you sorted into? What Harry Potter Funko is on your wish list?

Funko Fridays Blogging Prompt

Gif Source: Tumblr & Image Source: Home of the Nutty

12 thoughts on “Funko Fridays: Harry Potter and the Funko Pop Exchange

  1. I want the Snape Pop. Lolz. 😉 ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ And yah for getting Luna!!!! 🙂 I was sorted into Pukwudgie, but I kinda feel like I could be a bit Thunderbird too. *shrugs* I'm a Hufflepuff at Hogwarts though. 🙂

  2. Aw I love Luna 🙂 She was almost on my list!

    I was sorted into Thunderbird as well… and am too a Slytherin. I totally don’t agree with that sorting and I revoke it. 😀

  3. SAME! I also got sorted into Thunderbird and I’m just like what? I assumed I would be the Ravenclaw equivalent and I am not adventurous in the slightest.

  4. Aww Luna almost made my list. I eye her everytime we go to the comic book shop. We just recently bought Snape, our very FIRST *gasp* Harry Potter pop. I am now feeling the need to fill out our Harry Potter POP collection. I need to go get sorted in the new school, I’m only sorted at Hogwarts. Thanks!

  5. I’m glad you’re enjoying Luna. She’s so adorable, I’ll need to pick her up some day myself. Thank you again for Snape, he’s so cute. Lupin’s one of my favourites too, I can’t wait until his Pop’s available. 😀

    I really need to get back to Pottermore, I used to be Gryffindor but haven’t been to the site in maybe 2yrs. *gulp* I’ll probably be in for a re-sorting.

  6. I have the Luna Pop and love her. I’m a Slytherin and was sorted into Horned Serpent.

Leave a Reply

