{Funko Fridays} Funko Finds

ATTENTION

I’m hopping in on Kimi and Pepi’s Funko Fridays again! When scouting the themes, I originally didn’t think I’d have anything to write about for the “Funko Finds” prompt this week. I’m glad to be proven wrong.

If you’re following me on Twitter, you might have heard that I got a new job last month. Well, not exactly a *new* job. I’m doing the same thing I’ve been doing for the last year–except now I’m working more hours, making more money, and am not driving all over the county. So yay new position!

To celebrate, I bought myself two new Funko Pops. One was 100% a treat for me and the other was just so I would have something awesome to set on my desk at work. (I couldn’t spare any of the Pops I had at home for my work desk. I’d just manage to arrange them perfectly on my bookshelves!)

First off, the Pop I bought as a treat.

darth-vader-chrome-funko

Darth Vader’s the first and, so far, only “Exclusive” I own. I’d never spent more than $12.50 on a Pop before, but I allowed myself a tiny splurge in honor of my new job. I’ve been wanting to get a Darth Vader for a long time, but I didn’t like the look of him in solid black. The chrome paint job on the Hot Topic exclusive makes Vader look so much more like himself. And he’s shiny. And he’s cute in an inexpressive sort of way. How could I pass him up–especially with The Force Awakens coming out?

Second, the Pop I bought for my desk.

buddy-the-elf-funko

I got in the Christmas-y mood very early this year. I even tried to convince my mom to let me decorate our Christmas right after Halloween. She said no, but that didn’t stop me going all festive on my desk at work. I have a stuffed turkey, a stuffed snowman, an assortment of wintery figures, and, to top it all off, a Buddy the Elf Pop. Elf is one of my favorite Christmas movies so, when I saw the Pop at the Christmas toy shop in the mall, I had to get him. He’s adorable and SUPER detailed. I love him, and he looks just right by my monitor. I’ll be sad to bring Buddy home after the holidays are over, but that means I’ll have to find a new, cute friend to add to my desk so it’s not all bad news after all, I guess.

Funko Fridays hosted by KimiWho.com and dePepi.com
What Pops have you added to your collection recently?

9 thoughts on “{Funko Fridays} Funko Finds

  1. OMG xDDDD I love the banner on top! That Hook!! (I just got mine this week and I’m in love with him!) And Vader, wow that’s so cute!!!! Shiny and Darky-cute 😉

Leave a Reply

