Christmas Wishlist: Book Nerd Edition

Beyond (1)

I might not be writing letters to Santa at my age, but that doesn’t mean there aren’t some things I would like to see wrapped under my Christmas tree. I’ve read some good books this year and stumbled across some bookish swag that I love. I’d thought I’d share my wishlist with you because I know I love looking at what everyone else is dreaming of!

So here it is. . .

My Christmas Wishlist: Book Nerd Edition

The Books:

  • Traitor’s Blade by Sebastien de Castell ~ I absolutely loved this book (as evidenced by my gushy review of it). My criteria for wanting to own a book is solely based off of it’s rereadability, and Traitor’s Blade is one of those books that I will most definitely want to pour over again.
  • The Thinking Woman’s Guide to Real Magic by Emily Croy Barker ~ I originally read this huge fantasy novel while I was incapacitated with a bad cold. With it’s clever heroine and Jane Eyre-esque tone, it made me forget how completely miserable I was. As it’s finally out in paperback (this book was too giant in hardcover to own), I definitely want to add it to my shelves.
  • Morning Glories Compendium ~ This “compendium” collects all of the first seven volumes in one edition. I binge read Morning Glories over the summer, and I very much want to reread it again and soon.
  • A Night in the Lonesome October by Roger Zelazny ~ I’ve wanted this book for years, but it was just rereleased in paperback this Fall. I’m so happy that I can finally add it to my collection.
  • The Queen of Tearling by Erika Johansen ~ If you’ve hung around my blog much lately, you’ll know I’m getting back into reading Epic Fantasy. Johansen’s book was one of the first that really got me interested in taking another look at the genre.

Miscellany 

  • The Bronte Collection DVD ~ I never liked Jane Eyre much when I was younger, but after rewatching Ruth Wilson’s Jane Eyre miniseries, I fell more in love with the story. That miniseres just happens to be one of the few I don’t own (I have a bit of an obsession) so I’d love to have it.
  • Toe-meo and Juliet Socks ~ I just love these socks from ModCloth. I mean, they have Shakespeare’s face on them! They’re just magnificent.
  • Magic Potions Fandom Sampler ~ I love Adagio’s teas, and I think it’s just fantastic they do sets of nerdy-themed blends. This Harry Potter potions set sounds especially delicious, but they also have sets based on The Hobbit that sound good too.
  • Marrying Mr. Darcy Card Game ~ This sounds like a card game version of Lost In Austen, and there’s nothing I don’t like about that idea.
  • Jane Austen Writing Sheets ~ I adore the look of Please Deliver To’s stationery, and it would be especially cool to use  Jane Austen paper when writing to my pen pals. Of course, I wouldn’t mind some of those Pushing Daisies‘ postcards either.

Do you have a bookish wishlist this year? What’s top of your list?

Leave a Reply

