Toy Love: Charlie Bradbury

charlie-bradbury

Charlie Bradbury is one of my favorite characters on TV right now. I wish she was the main character on a show and not a just guest star, but I’m glad she exists regardless of the meager time she’s allotted on Supernatural.

Obviously, because of my love of Charlie, I was psyched when Funko announced they were releasing a toy version of her. Once I realized she was available in Hot Topic stores, I made the rounds to both of the malls in my area. Unfortunately, neither had her available. I checked online then too, but she was already sold out. I’d given up hope of finding her until my mom miraculously discovered her at a Hot Topic store in an outlet mall one state away.

charlie-bradbury-sideview

I officially own a Charlie Bradbury toy now, and I absolutely love it! I must say that her detail is really very impressive. Her satchel and cellphone are great additions to the basic design, and I adore the little buckles on her shoes. I especially like that Funko went with her outfit from “The Girl with the Dungeons and Dragons Tattoo.” It’s nerdy and totally representative of her character.

My only complaint about the toy is that her hair isn’t quite as bright as I would have liked.  It’s hard to tell in the pictures, but it has a milky tone to it. I would have prefer a truer red or auburn color for the hair, but she’s cute anyway.

charlie-bradbury-backview

I love that one of my favorite characters is gracing my desk now. Charlie’s right there along with my Donatella Mini Plush and the amigurumi Arrow toy I designed. I hope someday I’ll add more of my favorite lady characters to my budding toy collection. I’d love to have a Batgirl and, if they ever create her, a Felicity Smoak toy too.

Do you have any toys of your favorite TV/Film/Book characters? 

One thought on “Toy Love: Charlie Bradbury

Leave a Reply

