I Won Another Giveaway!

shiro-cosmetics-giveaway

Time for showing off again. I won another giveaway–this time from Shiro Cosmetics and International Geek Girl Pen Pals Club!

I’m not much of a beauty blogger, but I’ll do my best to tell you about all the awesome things which came in the mail.

I won five lip balms, but I was super excited to find Shiro Cosmetics had sent me some sample eye-shadows too. They’re all Avengers inspired colors. I haven’t tried any of these yet, but my favorite color has to be “Enormous Green Rage Monster” with “I Understood That Reference” coming in at a close second.

The colors are all really bright and pretty, but I’m so bad at eye shadow that I’m afraid I’m going to look like a five year old playing with her mother’s makeup after I apply them. I’ll have to watch some how-to Youtube videos beforehand to make sure I do them justice.

Of course, I tried the lip balms the morning my package arrived, and I was surprised that every single color looked nice on (sometimes I have trouble with my lipstick clashing with my complexion). I received “A Girl and Her Cat,” “Come Out, Come Out,” “It’s Called Love,” “Who Swallowed a Star,” and “With Eyes Unclouded.” My favorite colors were “Who Swallowed a Star” and “Come Out, Come Out.” I’ll definitely get the most use out of these two colors. They’ll look good with just my casual, everyday look. The other colors were a bit brighter and not what I’d consider day-to-day, summer wear, but I’ll use them more once sweater season hits.

I’ve already worn “Come Out, Come Out” for a whole day, and I loved the feel of it on my lips. I having a strong feeling that these balms are going to be my go-to lip colors. The other lipsticks I use have the tendency to dry out my lips so this seemed really gentle and soft in comparison.

I’d really recommend checking out Shiro Cosmetics if you’re in the market for some nerdy makeup (the lip balms were inspired by Miyazaki’s films, by the way). All of the products are vegan and cruelty free too–which is definitely a nice plus.

Have you ever used any of the geeky makeup out there?

4 thoughts on “I Won Another Giveaway!

  1. I want to buy some of that make up but I rarely ever use more than tinted moisturizer, blush, and mascara (let alone how to apply it!). I’ve never heard of that brand before. I might buy some anyway… haha!

Leave a Reply

