Beginner’s Amigurumi ~ Part Four: Easy Patterns

crochet-patterns

Week Four of Beginner’s Amigurumi is finally here! Yay! This week, I’ve rounded up some cute, nerdy, and easy amigurumi patterns for you to try.

My first amigurumi pattern was for a 10th Doctor doll. The pattern itself was not super easy and I had no Youtube or tutorials to work from so I just sort of winged it. The pattern came out well  in spite of me having no idea what I was doing and I’ve kept making amigurumi ever since. I’m saying this mainly because I want you to know that you don’t have to start out with super easy patterns. You can just go on and make whatever you like.

That’s the great thing about crochet: There’s really no right or wrong way to go about things. Do what you want!

Still, I wanted to share some easier patterns in case you’d like to become more comfortable with making amigurumi before progressing onto bigger and better things. It can be really frustrating to start with the difficult stuff so I’ve picked some patterns that can ease you into the whole process.

Fun Beginner’s Patterns (With Notes)

I hope I included something you’d like to try. If you want to scrounge up some patterns for yourself, I HIGHLY recommend joining Ravelry if you haven’t already. It’s a great site for finding new patterns and sharing everything you make. (Here’s my profile, if you’re interested. Feel free to friend me.)

I hope you enjoy making amigurumi! If you have any questions, just ask and I’ll do my best to answer!

And, in case you missed them, here are the first three parts of this series:

4 thoughts on “Beginner’s Amigurumi ~ Part Four: Easy Patterns

  1. I loved all these posts! Definitely helpful and if I have friends who haven’t made amigurumis before I’ll send them to these. I love all those cute nerdy patterns too! Oh, and I added you on Ravelry 🙂

Leave a Reply

