Weekly Review (With Links!)

weekly-review

This week, I spent a lot of time cooking. I made my first completely homemade pizza, and it was surprisingly delicious (I found the recipe in My Berlin Kitchen–which is an excellent book with plenty of yummy recipes). I also cooked up some yummy grilled cheese sandwiches with mozzarella, roasted tomatoes, and basil. They were SO good. I love it when I get to be in charge of dinner.

Since it was Knit in Public Day/Week, I went out to a coffee shop to work on my Henry Mills’ Scarf. I don’t think I did much to raise knitting awareness (I think that was the point), but it was a pleasantly relaxing thing to do. As for the scarf itself, I’m about halfway done with it at this point. I really hope that I’ll be able to finish it this coming week.

Saturday, I went with my mom to see Maleficent.  I enjoyed it much more than I thought I would, but it definitely could have been better movie (especially if it spent more time on Maleficent as a character and less time on battles and Stefan’s manic craziness).

And, finally in Cool Things I Saw This Week, here are some interesting things I came across on the interwebs:

Did you get up to anything fun this week?

7 thoughts on “Weekly Review (With Links!)

  1. I made homemade pizza once, and it turned out really good. I’m glad yours did too! 🙂 I thought Maleficent was a great movie, and it’s funny you wish they hadn’t spent so much time on the battles… I actually liked that about it! It added some action to it, which I think is what made my husband like it. 😛 I used to love watching DCOMs but I stopped watching Disney Channel altogether after the Hannah Montana/High school musical craze… but Descendants actually looks like it would be fun to watch!

    Jessica
    the.pyreflies.org

  2. I LOVE knitting in public. I always get such interesting reactions. Also, a lot of old ladies who come up and congratulate me on being a “young” knitter. I guess everything is relative.

    1. When I crochet in public, people always ask me what I’m making. . .which is some times kind of difficult to explain (especially if I’m making Cthulhu or Hannibal Lecter).

  3. My husband and I are getting into live stream gaming, so we are redoing our home office to make it even better to nerd out in. I’m really excited about this because I can finally get things out of what is supposed to be my craft room, and next step is to organize that mess.

    And super exciting news of the week, I opened an Etsy shop with my mom this week! The excitement (and stress) exhausted me, but I couldn’t be happier to help my momma live her dream.

Leave a Reply

