Top Five: Favorite Returning TV Shows

top-five-returning-tv-shows

I’m relieved that *almost* all of my favorite shows got renewed for next season (I’m going to miss The Crazy Ones and James Wolk’s pretty face though). It’s not often that I’m this fortunate what with my eccentric tastes in TV shows and all (I’ve written about some of my beloved short-lived shows on this blog before).

There are a couple shows that I’m especially looking forward to be reunited with this next season. I don’t know if I’ve talked about all of my “Top Five” on this blog before, but, with the long summer hiatus, I can imagine they might be coming up a bit more in the future. 🙂

Favorite Returning TV Shows

1. Hannibal

 Source:

Source: Pinterest

No surprise here, right? At first, I wasn’t super excited that it got renewed because (SPOILER ALERT) I thought Bryan Fuller was actually going to make Will into a serial killer. I should have had faith though. After more recent episodes, I’ve been getting happier and happier that Hannibal is the first Bryan Fuller show to make it to season three.

2. Sleepy Hollow

Source: Pinterest
Source: Pinterest

I love this show in spite of myself. The finale of the first season was so insane that I absolutely want to see what happens next. I hope there will be more zombie presidents because,really, you can never have enough zombie presidents.

3. Once Upon a Time

Source: OnceUponaTimeABC.wikia.com
Source: OnceUponaTimeABC.wikia.com

I was not a huge fan of OUAT until the last half of this past season. Now, I’ve fallen hard for the show, and, with the introduction of a certain beloved queen as the new big bad, I’m thrilled to see what goes down next season.

4. Arrow

Source: n0thingtown.tumblr.com
Source: n0thingtown.tumblr.com

I have a love/hate relationship with Arrow, but, in spite of all that, I’m hoping next season will be good. I’m invested in Team Arrow (particularly in Felicity and Diggle) and, after the last episode, it’s going to be a long summer of dissecting just what Oliver’s silence meant at the end of the episode.

5. Beauty and the Beast

Source: Melty.fr
Source: Melty.fr

Okay, so this is my beloved so-bad-it’s-magnificent show. This past season, I looked forward to each episode of BatB with a kind of mad glee. This show isn’t good, but it’s certainly fun to watch. (And it’s returning for the remained of it’s second season in June!!)

What shows are you most looking forward to seeing again this fall (or next spring)? Did any of your favorites not make the cut?

Leave a Reply

