Library Book Sale Haul

cuyahoga falls library

I went to my second library book sale of the week this past Thursday. I have to say I made out very well. I bought 19 books and 3 DVDs for a grand total of $21.85.

In the picture above, I divided my find into two piles of books. The one on the left cost me $5.85 and the one of the right $16.  The right pile was a bit of a splurge for myself.  This sale has a more expensive room and I usually only spend a couple of dollars in that room, but, this year, they had such a great selection in there that I just went for it.

neil-gaiman-books

Anansi Boys and The Ocean at the End of the Lane were two of my top finds. Anansi Boys is one of my favorite books of all time, but the only copy I have (had) of it was a library discard. When I saw this copy, I decided it was time to upgrade. It’s a really nice copy for a used book.

When I saw The Ocean at the End of the Lane for $3, I thought I might as well pick it up too. It’s not my favorite Neil Gaiman novel, but I did enjoy it enough to want to own it.

chick-flicks

I have good taste in movies. Really I do. I just enjoy chain-watching Chick Flicks with my mom. I own quite a few already, but it’s always nice to have more so we don’t watch Bride and Prejudice too many times.

cuy-falls-book-sale-2

I’m not going to lie. This is probably my absolute favorite find at the sale. I laughed out loud when I found it–this  drew odd looks from my fellow patrons, but I didn’t care. I felt I needed to own this books because I can just imagine how much fun it’s going to be to test my two dogs. Let’s just say that they differ greatly in brainpower. (One can understand every other word we say and the other only recognizes words having to do with food.)

What do you think? Are you totally jealous of all my lovely new books?

2 thoughts on “Library Book Sale Haul

  1. The Ocean at the End of the Lane for $3?! That’s a crazy insane good steal. Your whole book/DVD loot is a crazy insane good steal. 😀

    Cheers,
    Nina // lefancygeek.com

Leave a Reply

