Miniature Book Haul

book haul

Yesterday was the first of this week’s library book sales. Usually, my two area sales (Stow and Cuyahoga Falls) don’t fall on the same weekend, but this year, by some crazy-random-happenstance, they’re both occurring in the first weekend in May. I’m not complaining, of course. Book sale season is my favorite time of year.

Unfortunately, I didn’t get a whole lot of books at the Stow sale. I purchased only five.  This year, there was a large selection of mystery and romance novels–neither of which genres are my favorite. They did have a strong selection of Science Fiction and Graphic Novels last year, but no luck this time around.

The Books I Did Find:

1. Inside of a Dog  by Alexandra Horowitz ~ I believe this book is about the psychology and physiology of dogs.  I don’t know. All I know for sure is that it’s a science book with a dog on the cover. Instabuy.

2. Foundation by Isaac Asimov ~ I loved I, Robot, and I’ve been meaning to give Asimov’s other books a try.  I really wanted to read his robot mystery series next, but I can’t find the first book so I’ll just have to read Foundation in the meantime.

3. The Fabric of the Cosmos by Brian Greene ~ I always liked watching Brian Greene on NOVA so I thought I might as well read one of his books.

4. Star Wars: The Cestus Deception by Steven Barnes ~ I’m finding that I don’t care for Star Wars EU books which take place within the movies’ timelines, but, since this is about Obi Wan Kenobi, I decided to give it a try even though it takes place during the Clone Wars.

5. Labyrinth by Kate Mosse ~ There’s a miniseries adaptation of this book coming to The CW later this month so I got the book to read beforehand. (I’ll hopefully have a review up of this one sometime in May.)

These five books came to a total of $3.50–which isn’t too shabby.

I’ll hopefully have A LOT of awesome books to share with you after the Cuyahoga Falls Library Sale tonight.  I don’t actually know where I’m going to shelve everything.

Do you go to your library’s book sales? What’s the best book you’ve ever found?

Leave a Reply

