Everyday Cosplay ~ Hannibal Edition

Hannibal Lecter

 

Hannibal is currently my favorite show on TV.  It’s actually a bit hard to wait a whole week so I entertain myself in the meantime by trolling Tumblr for cool fanart and pinning everything remotely related to Frederick Chilton on Pinterest (I may be developing a “minor” obsession with Raul Esparza. No biggy.)

Since I’ve seen about all there is to see on those sites at present, I decided to make some Hannibal inspired outfits on Polyvore. I absolutely love the idea of everyday cosplay, but, unfortunately, I don’t have enough plaid in my wardrobe to cosplay anyone from Hannibal. I’m sure I can amend that in the coming weeks, but, for now, I’m content to make up imaginary outfits.

I made three outfits so far: Hannibal Lecter, Will Graham, and, my darling, Frederick Chilton.  While Will and Hannibal’s aren’t based on any particular outfit of theirs, Chilton’s is based on what he wore when fleeing Jack through the woods.  Flower crowns, f.y.i., are added for a Fannibal flourish.
Frederick Chilton On the Run
Will Graham

 

What do you think? Do you watch Hannibal? Who are your favorite characters?

One thought on “Everyday Cosplay ~ Hannibal Edition

Leave a Reply

