Reading Nook Appreciation

Source: Pinterest
Source: Pinterest.com

I’ve always dreamed of having a reading nook.  Most of my reading takes place with me sprawled out on my bed or wrapped in a blanket on the couch. That’s all well and good, of course, but it lacks a certain atmosphere.  A reading nook just has more a classical feel to it and, to me, the name even sounds inherently cozy.

For me, the perfect reading nook has:

  1. Bookshelves
  2. Lots of Natural Light
  3. Plenty of Fluffy Pillows
  4. A Safe Place to Set a Cup of Tea

With this in mind, I decided to root around Pinterest to find inspiration to fuel my reading nook dreams.  Here are some of loveliest ones I found. . .

Source: www.theaestate.com
Source: www.theaestate.com
Source: Undetermined
Source: Undetermined
Source: www.homeworkremodels.net
Source: www.homeworkremodels.net
Source: Tumblr.com
Source: Tumblr.com
Source: Flickr.com
Source: Flickr.com

My favorite nook has to be the second one pictured. It’s well lit and has plenty of comfy pillows. There’s no specific place to set a cup of tea (besides bookshelves–which I wouldn’t feel comfortable doing with my level of clumsiness), but I think the windowsill might work in the absense of anything else. Mostly, though, it seems perfect.

Have you ever dreamed of having a reading nook?

Leave a Reply

